“GooGhywoiu9839t543j0s7543uw1. Please add ofpadwords@gmail.com to AdWords account 354-093-4064 with admin access - Date 23 July,2018.”

The 14th Annual Ebby Awards

The 14th Annual Ebby Awards, presented by Our Friends Place at the 2018 30th Anniversary Gala - Auction & Casino Night on April 21, 2018, will recognize an individual (female or male) and/or an organization who has made significant achievements for the advancement of girls and/or women in North Texas.  The award is named in honor of Ebby Halliday Acers for her tireless commitment and contributions to women in our community. 

With great pleasure OFP announced the 2018 Ebby Award winners on December 12, 2017.  Congratulations Kaleta Doolin, individual award winner and the Junior League of Dallas, organization award winner! 


Ebby Halliday Acers

Sister Margaret Ann Moser, president of Ursuline Academy

Elizabeth Solender, president of Solender/Hall and past president of CREW (Commercial Real Estate Women)

Sarah Losinger, philanthropist

Suzanne Bryan, longtime children's advocate

Lyn Berman, founder and executive director of Attitudes & Attires 

Dr. Martha Felini, professor, and Louis Felini, Dallas Police Department Sergeant

Sharan Goldstein, philanthropist who developed the Food + Fit = Fun program

Christine Cook, president of Sleep Experts

Barbara S. Cambridge, Ph.D., first African American professor at UT Southwestern and a founder of AIDS Arms

Leigh Richter, commercial real estate broker and champion for women's issues

National Council of Jewish Women, founder and supporter of numerous programs for young women and girls

Suzan E. Fenner, first female partner at Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP

Northwood Woman's Club, supporter of programs for young women and girls across the Dallas area and founder of a permanent endowment for female students at UTD